My first endorsement(s)

I am delighted to report my first endorsement has come from Ken Mobile at Mobile’s Take. Thank you, sir!

A second endorsement comes from Zach at Blogging Blue. Thank you, too!

James Rowen also noticed this site and praises my aggressive use of the Internets. Thank you as well, though Daniel Cody deserves more credit on this. (I had once proposed building a series of tubes from the planned biodiesel plant on Jones Island to the biodiesel co-op. I’m still waiting to hear back from the city on that one.)

While you know you’re a 21st century candidate when you get bloggers endorsing you, and I am grateful for the support, this race will not be about having the best online strategy or the coolest video. It’s going to be about doing doors, talking to people, and asking for their vote. It’s going to be a lot of work. But I’m up for it.

If you can come down here to help gather signatures, join in a lit drop, or just want to meet me, please drop me a line.

Author: Jason Haas

Jason is an elected member of the Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors, occasionally moonlights as an amateur gardener, and is a proud father of two, or three, depending on how you do the math.