Rural areas off I-43 are badly flooded too

Yikes. I should have brought a camera, so you’ll just have to take my word that many areas off Interstate 43 look sometimes worse than what I saw off I-94 the other day. On a trip down to Beloit today, I saw:

– A small valley with two billboards in it. Both valleys are filled with water, which is up to the bottoms of the billboards.

– Water about a foot below I-43.

– The large quarry in Walworth County that is now a small lake or a large pond. Take your pick.

– And a farm field that resembled a field of mud more than anything.

If I happen to go that way again tomorrow, I’ll definitely bring my camera.

Author: Jason Haas

Jason is an elected member of the Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors, occasionally moonlights as an amateur gardener, and is a proud father of two, or three, depending on how you do the math.