Why should you has cheezburger when you can has WAR!

With all necessary apologies to those who value things like grammar and spelling (I’m looking at you, Mallard Fillmore), I report with little regret that the wisdom of Ceiling Cat has come to my house, and that although I never do so, I know that indeed, icanhascheezburger.

On that note, it gives me great pleasure to introduce the logical next step in the evolutionary progress of Internets culture, I CAN HAS WAR. It seems that the McCain campaign rather artfully borrowed from Obama’s web site design, even to the point of lifting the slogan. While McCain is not shown emerging from a great luminous aura, McCain’s camp seems to be airdropping everything about Obama’s campaign but the candidate himself into McCain’s turf. This could be the first time I remember seeing a Republican candidate trying to ape the Dem — which should be interesting now that President Bush has engaged in negotiations with North Korea, the apparently former third member of the Axis of Evil, and in doing so performed the single largest flip-flop in political history. Which is odd, as that’s what Senator Obama has been saying should be done all along. Gee, George, you’re sure not making it easy for McCain to fill the emperor’s clothes.

Now if somebody could explain to me how this thing works, I’d be grateful.

Author: Jason Haas

Jason is an elected member of the Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors, occasionally moonlights as an amateur gardener, and is a proud father of two, or three, depending on how you do the math.

3 thoughts on “Why should you has cheezburger when you can has WAR!”

  1. Are you stupid or just infected with the laziness that comes from beginning from a politically motivated premiss and then stumbling backward into ignorance? Remember, if you lack the facts or vocabulary you can just shout “Bush!” or “Cheney!” periodically as emotional substitutes for logic. Do you recall the 6-party talks with North Korea? Do you recall the conditions set by both the regional powers as well as the US for better relations with North Korea – such as providing an accounting for their nulear program’s progress, access to processing facilities, handing over of nuclear material, and ultimately a dismantling of facilities like that at Yongbyon. Proudly also a resident of Wisconsin, I ask you to do a better job than this.

  2. Thanks for the tips. I do occasionally grumble like Dick Cheney is characterized as doing, but that’s mostly for comedic effect. By your reasoning, I guess I’m just stupid then.

Comments are closed.