“The Left is loving this,” a conservative blogger claims

That we (the presumptive Left) “love” the fact that a man entered a place of worship and gunned down two innocent people, wounded several more, and perhaps permanently traumatized dozens of children.

You are sorely mistaken if that is what you believe.

Update: Could it be, we’ve started a bit of dialog? I hope so.

Author: Jason Haas

Jason is an elected member of the Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors, occasionally moonlights as an amateur gardener, and is a proud father of two, or three, depending on how you do the math.

2 thoughts on ““The Left is loving this,” a conservative blogger claims”

  1. Good Lord.

    You, too, are misinterpreting my sentence, “The Left is loving this.”

    In response to a comment by Grumps, I wrote the following:

    I am NOT suggesting that Leftists take joy in the deaths and injuries of these innocents. Understand? I am NOT saying that Leftists love that Adkisson went on a shooting spree.

    You are the one projecting that spin on my statement. It comes from you.

    When I write “The Left is loving this,” I am referring to the way Leftists, like you, are exploiting this horrific incident in Knoxville to further their anti-conservative agenda.

    The Left is “loving” the fact that murderer Adkisson had books written by the “squawkers.” You can’t deny that.

    After all, that is the basis of your comments, that they are responsible for inciting Adkisson’s immoral, criminal behavior.

    Again, I’m sorry you interpreted my post incorrectly, though I’m glad you’ve provided me with this opportunity to clarify what I meant by “The Left is loving this.”

    You assume that I hate Leftists and attribute the most sinister behaviors to them. You have misjudged me.

    You don’t know me and you don’t know my take on things. If you did, you wouldn’t charge me with a lack of compassion and understanding.

  2. Hi Mary,

    Thanks for responding. I think it’s a terrible misstatement to say that anyone “loves” what has happened. Now, I don’t know how you meant that. And I have asked in a previous post what the “Right’s” response was to the fact that Mr. Adkisson had those provocative books and how they feel about the books now that they’ve played a role in driving someone to kill.

    From your comment, you do seem more reasonably minded than I had assumed you were. I’m glad for that, and I do apologize for underestimating you.

    Let me read your full post in depth and in detail, and I’ll write a second post on this.

    Thanks again,
    Jason.

Comments are closed.