Curious search queries

Someone out there in cyberspace searched for “bay view milwaukee bad areas,” but I figured I’d look at that and the other from this morning’s search results in my blog’s log.

Someone out there in cyberspace searched for “bay view milwaukee bad areas,” but I figured I’d look at that and the other from this morning’s search results in my blog’s log.

clean sweep wisconsin

Tom Reynolds’ PAC that Phil Landowski denies virtually any and all connection with, yet he willingly has accepted money from. This puts our Bob Jones University graduate (America’s #1 anti-Catholic school!) in league with the Wisconsin state senate’s former #1 anti-Catholic member! Despite having attended the anti-Catholic Bob Jones University, Landowski accuses the incumbent of being anti-Catholic! It nearly boggles the mind.

bayview milwaukee coffee shops

Bay View is two words… but anyway, I recommend Sven’s, Stone Creek, and Anodyne.

dalek cake

mmm, kthx…

bay view milwaukee bad areas

Uh, there are none, really. I’ve walked virtually everywhere in Bay View and never felt unsafe. Of course I haven’t walked down a dark alley at 1AM, nor would I recommend that, more on general principle than any specific reasons. (And as I write that, I realize that I have done so, in the alley behind my house. Okay. So I did. And I’m still here.)

sean tevis

Our man in Kansas!

bayview milwaukee parks

Humboldt Park and South Shore Park are my two most frequent destinations. We have great parks that have fallen into disrepair under the reign of County Executive Walker.

how to make a dalek cake

I asked Stacie how she made hers, and she said she “just made it instinctively.” I believe there were alternating layers of chocolate and yellow cake (not uranium) held together by raspberry jelly, and the outside was decorated with vanilla wafers, chocolate frosting, and red and black licorice.

Good searches all of them.

Author: Jason Haas

Jason is an elected member of the Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors, occasionally moonlights as an amateur gardener, and is a proud father of two, or three, depending on how you do the math.

2 thoughts on “Curious search queries”

  1. The Dalek cake:

    Two chocolate 8″ layers
    Two yellow 8″ layers

    Stacked, alternated, one on top of the other, and held together with unsweetened whipped cream and raspberry jam. I then cut the cake into the dalek “body,” and used a few of the scraps to make the dalek “head.” The head really should have been taller, but I didn’t have enough scraps and would have had to use some artificial supports. (As it was, everything in the cake was edible.)

    I frosted the head and body with chocolate buttercream frosting, then used vanilla wafers for the rivets, chocolate bar squares for the “neck,” licorice for the detail work, and pretzels, mini-Reese’s cups and Rolos for the probe thingies.

    I used a picture of a Dalek for a guide, but otherwise, I just kind of operated as a (crude) sculptor rather than a baker–on instinct rather than on strict recipe guidelines.

  2. Over at B&K, “flogging will continue until morale improves” is usually tops,
    but this month also shows “pictures of mentally challenged children” and “soybean crush superintendent”.

Comments are closed.