Recruiting Obama volunteers simply by walking down the street

This is a very good sign to me: By walking down the street while canvaasing, wearing my “Obama uniform” (clipboar, dark blue Obama t-shirt, shorts, and a good pair of shoes), people were literally stopping me on the street to ask where they can get a sign. One couple ever offered to volunteer, which is what I was looking for. While I can’t enter those “unofficial” contacts on the my.barackobama.com web site, it sure feels great to have people honking and cheering you and approaching you on the street, looking to become parbart of this great campaign.

Author: Jason Haas

Jason is an elected member of the Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors, occasionally moonlights as an amateur gardener, and is a proud father of two, or three, depending on how you do the math.

2 thoughts on “Recruiting Obama volunteers simply by walking down the street”

  1. “Give me the right to issue and control a nation’s money and I care not who governs the country.” –Mayer Amschel Rothschild

  2. Pingback: Outdoor Activities

Comments are closed.