Talking Points Memo is my latest online obsession

Aside from canvassing or Obama, endlessly reloading Talking Points Memo seems to have been my action of choice in the dramatic final days of what I think is the biggest election of our lives. (Schoolwork? Bah! Who needs to do schoolwork!) I was around for both of Reagan’s and Clinton’s elections, and technically Jimmy Carter’s, though I was hardly cogniscent of Reagan’s and not at all of Carter’s. So “our lives” means any time since 1980, or more accurately 1988, but that’s not the point. And what the hell that has to do with TPM, I have no idea. But you may read about that some day on TPMuckraker.com.

Author: Jason Haas

Jason is an elected member of the Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors, occasionally moonlights as an amateur gardener, and is a proud father of two, or three, depending on how you do the math.