While we were out trick-or-treating tonight…

While we were out trick-or-treating tonight, I commented to a homeowner who had two Obama stickers in the window, “at least we know this is a friendly house.” She smiled and asked me if I knew where to get an Obama sign. I told her I could get one for her, as I’ve done for two other south side houses. When she said the people next door wanted a sign “really bad” as well, I said “all right, I’ll get two!”

Please comment here if you need a sign, and I can tell you how to get them, too.

Author: Jason Haas

Jason is an elected member of the Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors, occasionally moonlights as an amateur gardener, and is a proud father of two, or three, depending on how you do the math.

1 thought on “While we were out trick-or-treating tonight…”

Comments are closed.