Yep, Stevens is guilty.

Old news at this point that Sen. Ted Stevens of Alaska was found guilty on all seven counts of making false statements for not reporting gifts on his Senate disclosure forms.

Speaking of crooks, according to NPR’s All Things Considered, ” Johnson County, [Kansas] Commissioner John Toplikar has been charged with theft in connection with the theft of campaign signs belonging to his rival, Calvin Hayden. Over the weekend, Hayden campaign worker Teri Atwell captured the theft on video. She says she initially did not suspect the commissioner.”

Recently I read that Johnson County, where Kansas City is located, is also the seat of frequent white collar crime. Even though I haven’t lived there since I was five years old, long before I hand any sense of politics, I still find this embarrassing. I know some people do it up here in Wisconsin, but I’ve never heard of it being quite so bad.

Author: Jason Haas

Jason is an elected member of the Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors, occasionally moonlights as an amateur gardener, and is a proud father of two, or three, depending on how you do the math.