22 hours till the BEOOL

That’s just a bad acronym, isn’t it? Even if it is the biggest election of our lives. Still. I did some last-minute GOTV today up in Milwaukee’s heavily African-American north side, which was a lot of fun. I’m glad the campaign sent me across Milwaukee’s bivalve community and up to a neighborhood I’ve not been to. It’s a nice area, east of 35th and on either side of Silver Spring. Every person I spoke to was either going to or already had voted for Obama. There’s a lot of excitement about it, and I hope that after I spend most of tomorrow doing even more GOTV, there’ll be reason to celebrate.

My three readers probably know already that I’m tracking election night parties over at our Drinking Liberally Milwaukee blog. So there you have it.

Also: Dick Cheney’s hometown newspaper just endorsed Obama. Whoops.

Also also: Bay View GOTV —

Hector’s Restaurant on Delaware
3040 S Delaware Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53207

Finally: Rest in peace, Madelyn Dunham, 1922-2008.

Author: Jason Haas

Jason is an elected member of the Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors, occasionally moonlights as an amateur gardener, and is a proud father of two, or three, depending on how you do the math.

3 thoughts on “22 hours till the BEOOL”

Comments are closed.