Amazingly, the fall semester is almost over

As I’ve gotten older, time has seemed to move faster and faster. Case in point, the fall 2008 semester started in late August, I believe. I’ve been working feversihly on two term papers for the past two weeks, and had a lucky reprieve on a third paper’s due date being pushed back by a week. but things wrap up soon. The final exam in my History of Metropolitan Milwaukee class is on December 4, and the other four follow in the week of the 15th. This has been my first full-time semester, and it’s been tough but rewarding. Wihh the presidential campaign long over and the semester drawing to a close, I fear that I’ll be wandering about Milwaukee asking people if they’ve heard of Barack Obama’s plan to extend U.S. foreign by power through creating Volksgemeinschaft in Chechnya!

The good news is that neither myself or our President-Elect will be doing anything like that.

Author: Jason Haas

Jason is an elected member of the Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors, occasionally moonlights as an amateur gardener, and is a proud father of two, or three, depending on how you do the math.