People attend Drinking Liberally — and live to tell about it

Heck, Capper ever said he enjoyed the last one. Though I must have really drunk liberally that night, as I don’t remember anything at all about me appearing as a giant elf. (Or if it wasn’t me, then maybe Capper did…)

Normally, is on the third Wednesday of the month. However, this January, we will be having the very special “End of an Error!” party at Sugar Maple on Tuesday, January 20, in celebration of Barack Obama’s inauguration, and to say good riddance to the buffoon who’s lied, cheated, and stolen his way through the past eight years.

That said, the next Eating Liberally will be at 6:00 on Wednesday, January 7 at Stone Fly Brewery, which is at 735 East Center Street in Milwaukee’s Riverwest neighborhood. You can take a look at their food menu before hand if you wish, too.

(Conveniently for me, Stone Fly is a direct stop on the #11 city bus line, which goes past my house. That’s something to consider if I wish to make that night another round of “Eating AND Drinking Liberally.”)

See you there!

Author: Jason Haas

Jason is an elected member of the Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors, occasionally moonlights as an amateur gardener, and is a proud father of two, or three, depending on how you do the math.