Happy 25th birthday, Macintosh!

O Macintosh, though I may have once developed a foreign operating system to run on your hardware (the PowerPC, not 680×0 or x86), you have done me right since we were first introduced in 1987. I know, that makes me a newbie, but hey, we all gotta start somewhere.

Yeah, happy birthday!

(Yes gads, that means the Mac is older than some of my 7.5 readers…)

Author: Jason Haas

Jason is an elected member of the Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors, occasionally moonlights as an amateur gardener, and is a proud father of two, or three, depending on how you do the math.

2 thoughts on “Happy 25th birthday, Macintosh!”

  1. Whippersnappers. I was running Linux back when it came on a dozen floppies, uphill, both ways, in the snow that came up to your chest, and they didn’t even have plows back then, at only 2400 baud… and yet we were grateful! And PPC, yeesh, so weird they can’t even write an emulator for it… it’s a good thing G5s are down to $250 or so, now anyone can afford one. 🙂

  2. oh, heck, ya know, I had ta download all a my disks on ta 800K floppies, an’ that was over a TWELVE-HUNDRED baud modem! hooo, you tink yer all specials witchyer 2400 baud, ooh, yaaah, you know…..

    😉

Comments are closed.