Bush-isms keep on coming, like never if he still speaks?

Even my deliberately mangled and obtuse verbiage does not have the sort of mind-boggling quality that the for resident of the White House so often illustrates. In his first speech since going home to Connecticut Texas, Bush said:

“I’m going to put people in my place, so when the history of this administration is written, at least there’s an authoritarian voice saying exactly what happened.”

Being a history major, I can tell you that there’s no better way to write a first-person account of your personal history than to put people in your place. What else would give the proper authoritarian voice? [Here I shake my head in disbelief…]

He said it will be fun to write and that “it’s going to be [about] the 12 toughest decisions” he had to make.

Such as if he should have Air Force One land near New Orleans for a post-Katrina photo op?

Author: Jason Haas

Jason is an elected member of the Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors, occasionally moonlights as an amateur gardener, and is a proud father of two, or three, depending on how you do the math.