Do you believe in coincidence?

Quoting an email from myself to a few other folks in and around Bay View and Shorewood:

Just a little earlier today, I was over in dear brother Godsil’s
kitchen, and broached the possibility of a neighborhood farm. With
that idea spoken and out in the air, the day went on.

Meanwhile, Dana and Gretchen both were composing emails.

Dana wrote Godsil and I asking if there was a neighborhood farm in Bay
View, or if work on such a thing was being planned. She has in mind a
volunteer-run community farm, home to “food, chickens, and maybe even
goats!”

Bearing this in mind, I clicked on the next email in my inbox, which
was from Gretchen. She wrote with this information:

> …someone in [Bay View] sent me a photos of the the empty lot he is
> willing to have farmed. Are you looking for more land to farm right now?

So, do you believe in coincidence? 🙂

I propose that we put our minds and means together to do something with this!

What say?

Let’s go!

best,
Jason.

Author: Jason Haas

Jason is an elected member of the Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors, occasionally moonlights as an amateur gardener, and is a proud father of two, or three, depending on how you do the math.

1 thought on “Do you believe in coincidence?”

Comments are closed.