Stephen Colbert’s new hair

(Thought I’d posted this this morning. Well, here it is, 14 hours later!)

For Stephen Colbert to take his show to Iraq was a freaking fantastic idea in and of itself, and Operation Iraqi Stephen: Going Commando was incredibly fun to watch. I think the troops were eating up every word, and truly gleeful to be a part of it. And my god do they deserve it! While it was known that President Barack Obama was somehow going to be part of the show, I certainly didn’t expect it would come in the form of the president ordering a general to shave Colbert hair. But that is exactly what happened! Truer brilliance I have not seen in a long time. Bravo to everyone involved.

Author: Jason Haas

Jason is an elected member of the Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors, occasionally moonlights as an amateur gardener, and is a proud father of two, or three, depending on how you do the math.