Batshit crazy “Birther” “movement”

When I first heard about the “Birthers,” I thought it was an obnoxious anti-abortion movement. But no, this was the people who think President Obama is not a U.S. citizen.

If he’s not, I think it would have come out long ago.

But I digress.

There’s a claim that the president has spent “millions” on blocking the release of his birth certificate. Whose millions? The federal government’s? Where is the proof of this?

This is from the “movement” whose chief lawyer Charles Lincoln was disbarred in 2004 in no less than three states and convicted of a felony in one of them (Texas).

To reclaim a tasteless bumper sticker that I used to see: Obama won. Deal with it.

Author: Jason Haas

Jason is an elected member of the Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors, occasionally moonlights as an amateur gardener, and is a proud father of two, or three, depending on how you do the math.