A little biodiesel makes my TDI a very happy car

Thanks to the Gurnee Fuel Stop, I have biodiesel in the tank again! My car runs much more quietly and smoothly on any ratio of biodiesel to petro-diesel. As the Fuel Stop appears to be the closest place I can get biodiesel without finding out how to enter a local co-op, it may be in my best interests to make it a habit of visiting my future in-laws at least once every two months or so. We can take I-94 down to scenic Chicagoland and then take the more leisurely Highway 41 back up north and pop in the Fuel Station for a quick fill. That works for me!

(And if anyone in the Milwaukee area is willing to help me get biodiesel more locally, let’s talk. I am reachable via Gmail, uid:haazah.)

Author: Jason Haas

Jason is an elected member of the Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors, occasionally moonlights as an amateur gardener, and is a proud father of two, or three, depending on how you do the math.