Rep. Moore has another opponent

Samantha Carter is running for Gwen Moore’s seat in the U.S House of Representatives on the Independent American Party ticket. While I get a little edgy when people display an interest in mixing religion and politics, I wish Ms. Carter the best of luck.

Author: Jason Haas

Jason is an elected member of the Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors, occasionally moonlights as an amateur gardener, and is a proud father of two, or three, depending on how you do the math.

3 thoughts on “Rep. Moore has another opponent”

  1. Greetings-
    My name is Samantha Carter the independent candidate challenging Mrs. Moore. I understand your reservations but let me assure you God has never left this country. Every states preamble has God in it our consitution has God in it, and I just want to restore those God Given civil liberties. In addition restoring integrity instead of corruption. Hope instead of hopelessness. I am not the traditional “Christian” I believe war is sometimes necessary. I believe that you can’t help everyone it is not in the design but we should do our best to help the majority of people. I also believe district 4 will understand that progress will come only when change occurs, so my history (youngest woman elected to congress in history) making campaign will give Mrs. Moore a run for her money. God Bless

Comments are closed.