MCF: Express Buses for Milwaukee County? Or less buses?

In a post on Milwaukee County First, I took a look at the ostensibly attractive idea of express buses that Milwaukee County Executive Scott Walker has been floating. While it looks good, and I’m flattered that Walker has taken one of my old campaign ideas, there’s a big price lurking under the shiny surface of his proposal. Primary among them is that the existing bus routes would probably be cut even further. While we do need the express routes with special traffic controls to let them through, we can’t do it and put the rest of the transit system on the altar to sacrifice.

Author: Jason Haas

Jason is an elected member of the Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors, occasionally moonlights as an amateur gardener, and is a proud father of two, or three, depending on how you do the math.

1 thought on “MCF: Express Buses for Milwaukee County? Or less buses?”

  1. Ok completely unrelated, but just wanted to thank you for adding me to your blogroll. And for helping me find Blue Bungalow Microfarm…it looks great and I’m just starting my urban homestead so I’m sure I’ll learn a lot from someone in the area.

    (P.S. Since I finally have a purpose in life, I moved to viggiesveggies.wordpress.com to fixate on it, if you feel like updating)

Comments are closed.