R.I.P. Melodie Wilson

I remember occasionally seeing Melodie Wilson back in the mid 1980s, when my family moved to the Milwaukee area, and I was still a wee little thing. I’m not sure if I remember her from being on TV, or a billboard, but either way, I do remember her from back then. (But not after that, as my family moved away from here in the late 80s.)

I have a hunch that if we had stayed in the area, Ms. Wilson might have gotten to know my mom, who devoted the later years of her life to fighting breast cancer. She was in a great position to do that from, at least once we moved back to Wisconsin. Though she did a lot of good work on the ground that helps women’s health, she’s best known in some circles for successfully treating former Wisconsin First Lady Sue Ann Thompson.

Anyhow. Ms. Wilson’s obituary is over here.

Author: Jason Haas

Jason is an elected member of the Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors, occasionally moonlights as an amateur gardener, and is a proud father of two, or three, depending on how you do the math.