“Online” farming is just not the same

I’ve seen people at UWM playing this farm game on Facebook on the new kiosk iMacs in the library, even got an invitation or two to play, but promptly ignored them. I don’t have time to waste on this sort of shit when I’ve got important stuff to be doing!

The good folks at Homegrown Evolution seem to feel much the same way, though they do far more farming than I ever have. It may be like what “Guitar Hero” is to actually playing in a band. To me, why bother with the former when I do the latter? Perhaps I’m just weird like that. And that’s okay.

Author: Jason Haas

Jason is an elected member of the Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors, occasionally moonlights as an amateur gardener, and is a proud father of two, or three, depending on how you do the math.