Sometimes, it’s good to see the future.

Sometimes I think I can foresee the future a bit. Sometimes, it’s bad, like when someone’s going to befall tragedy. (Hate it when that happens to me). But sometimes, it’s for things like the grand new community garden we’re going to build on May 1st.

A year and ten days ago, this entry ran in my column in the Bay View Compass:

“If there were a public garden in Bay View, would you use it, and what would you plant?”

Sometimes, it’s good to be able to see the future.

Author: Jason Haas

Jason is an elected member of the Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors, occasionally moonlights as an amateur gardener, and is a proud father of two, or three, depending on how you do the math.

2 thoughts on “Sometimes, it’s good to see the future.”

  1. Yes, the gift of prophecy is fine, if not devine. That, plus I told you a year ago,or more, I’d talked to Sig and he said yes to using that plot of land for a community garden. ; ) I am soooo lucky to be able to watch them develop, sitting here in my office just south of the gardens.

Comments are closed.