Tunes for Tuesday, 8 June 2010

Assuming the Internets don’t totally malfunction, you’ll be able to see these videos. That would also mean that I was able to post this, after two previous attempts. Grr, stupid Internets.

Anyhow, here’s my favorite blues man, Howlin’ Wolf. According to the video, he and his band are playing “How Many More Years.” Whatever it is, it’s a great live performance. (My old Madison buddy Dean told me that he played with Wolf once. That’s pretty awesome.)

On a totally different note, here’s The Sisters of Mercy with their timeless easy-listening classic, “More.” Though I’ve loved the song for years, I’ve actually never seen this video before just now.

Given how well the ‘nets are working for me today, that’s a good place to leave it. Enjoy!

Author: Jason Haas

Jason is an elected member of the Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors, occasionally moonlights as an amateur gardener, and is a proud father of two, or three, depending on how you do the math.