Breaking news: Feingold will NOT sell his GBP stock

This is big, I’m telling you, BIG! Feingold is NOT selling his Packers stock. Heck, I didn’t even know he had any. I’m shocked, I tell you, shocked! …Or not.

The campaign of Senator Russ Feingold (D-Wisconsin) has issued this press release:

Statement from U.S. Senator Russ Feingold

On GBP Stock

MILWAUKEE – The Feingold Campaign released the following statement from U.S. Senator Russ Feingold today:

“Unfortunately, I will be unable to attend today’s Green Bay Packers annual shareholder meeting. However, I want to make it clear that I will not be divesting my one share in the Packers. Not because it’s the only stock I own, or because market conditions predict a Super Bowl, but because I am a committed Packer fan whether they are up or down.”

– U.S. Senator Russ Feingold

According to Market Place Magazine, yesterday Feingold pressed the FCC to “make it easier for residents living in northern and western Wisconsin to receive Wisconsin-related television programming, including in-state news, weather, sports and entertainment” – including Green Bay Packer games.

Also yesterday, MSNBC’s Hardball with Chris Matthews highlighted Ron Johnson’s flip-flopping positions on his hundreds of thousands of dollars of BP stock with its host noting:  “The only thing this guy [Johnson] possesses more than BP, is B.S.”

The clip is available here: http://www.youtube.com/user/wisdems09#p/u/0/uPXrL6-ahu4

###

Author: Jason Haas

Jason is an elected member of the Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors, occasionally moonlights as an amateur gardener, and is a proud father of two, or three, depending on how you do the math.