Slow posting, eh

It seems that even as we have really important things to discuss and make known, such as the voter caging that has been planned to happen in Milwaukee by the state Republicans and Tea Party groups. Or the Wisconsin attorney general’s shielding of the “sexting” D.A. Ken Kratz, and his (Kratz’s) eventual downfall. And I was asked to become a community blogger for Inside Milwaukee. That’s pretty cool.

Okay, so I’ve written about both of those, but not enough. Honestly, don’t know if I’ll be able to. But, it’s okay. I’ve been busy, between helping Chris Larson in his state senate race and raising our now two-month-old son, among other things. I haven’t been able to talk about the new county buses, which I think are awesome, or the iPad, which is pretty cool too. And heck, I didn’t even post my notes from the county budget listening session on this site. I wonder if you and post-date posts. Hmm.

It’s how “other things” that keep coming in and intruding on your life when you’re busy making other plans, isn’t it?

Don’t worry, this is not a veiled way of saying I have bad news I’m keeping secret. We’re not sick; in fact, everyone’s in good health, and the little boy is growing like crazy. I’m just busy.

There probably will be a slight uptick in my number of posts in the coming days and weeks. And then, as I’m so fond of saying, we’ll see. What we’ll see, I’m not sure. But that’s the beauty of it.

Author: Jason Haas

Jason is an elected member of the Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors, occasionally moonlights as an amateur gardener, and is a proud father of two, or three, depending on how you do the math.