The busy life of a full-time sup

Working in and about on this beautiful September day showed me a few times why I love living here in Milwaukee. Something about the air in this month, perhaps the angle that the sun is at as its light passes through the sky. It’s autumn, and i love it.

Working with community groups has been one of the most pleasurable parts of my job. Airport Gardens Neighborhood Association (AGNA) has been a great group to work with. This group has been very interested in working with me to improve the neighborhood, which is our shared interest.

I now have two neighborhoods interested in starting “Friends of [so and so] Park,” and found some great improvements we can make at the Easter Seals building in Holler Park, among other great ideas we had for that park. (Know any Eagle Scouts interested in a cool project involving a solar water heater?)

Tonight was the Airport Gardens Neighborhood Association meeting, at which I had the pleasure of having my one-year-old son with me. People like having a cute baby around, so long as the babe doesn’t make too much noise. And when they do, that’s when we leave.

Author: Jason Haas

Jason is an elected member of the Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors, occasionally moonlights as an amateur gardener, and is a proud father of two, or three, depending on how you do the math.